The Namibia Press Agency, (NAMPA), was established in 1991 as a national news agency responsible for the distribution of local, regional and international news.

Clubs resign from NPL

Contributed by NAMPA.

WINDHOEK, 03 SEP (NAMPA) Ten Namibia Premier League (NPL) clubs have officially resigned from the league to officially join the yet to be established Namibia Football Association (NFA) Top Tier League.
Speaking on behalf of the clubs at a media conference in Windhoek following a meeting at a local hotel, Lukas Nanyemba said the 10 clubs now officially fall under the NFA.
These clubs are Black Africa, Blue Waters, Civics, Citizens, Mighty Gunners, Orlando Pirates, Tigers, Young African, Young B ...